About

The People Behind School for Community Learning

Our school would not be what it is without our team, who ardently work to bring our mission to life for our students, families and communities.

Elizabeth Annarino
Office Manager
eannarino@sclk-8.org

Bridget Bay
Early Primary Lead Teacher (KG-1st)
bbay@sclk-8.org

Tim Branson
Art Teacher
tbranson@sclk-8.org

Mary Jane DeWitt
Intermediate Class Lead Teacher (4th-5th)
mjdewitt@sclk-8.org

Allison Haltom
Primary Class Lead Teacher (2nd-3rd)
ahaltom@sclk-8.org

Tracey Hart
4th-8th Grade Math Teacher
thart@sclk-8.org

Megan Howey Hughes
School Director
mhoweyhughes@sclk-8.org

Kate Kuonen
Middle School Lead Teacher (6th-8th Grade)
kkuonen@sclk-8.org

Giulianna Tonti
Instructional Assistant, Spanish Teacher
gtonti@sclk-8.org

Patricia Wildhack
Head of School
pwildhack@sclk-8.org

Career Opportunities

We are seeking substitute teachers. Interested candidates should send a resume to schoolforcommunitylearning@sclk-8.org.

 

A School for Community Learning teacher is:

  • Passionate about teaching and learning.
  • Personally and professionally committed to the concepts of social justice and equity.
  • Experienced in embedding and integrating the concepts of critical thinking and inquiry-based instruction and curriculum into a project-based learning environment.
  • Experienced in providing students with highly effective and innovative literacy and math experiences.
  • Committed to continuous personal and professional growth.
  • Committed to being a contributor in a collaborative learning community.
  • Open to innovations in teaching and learning with the willingness to implement them in the classroom.
  • Committed to interrupting practices that perpetuate the status quo.
  • Committed to focusing on the assets students and families bring to the table.
  • Committed to honoring and celebrating the culture, heritage, and ancestry of every student.
Instafeed
click an image to view on Instagram