About

The People Behind School for Community Learning

Our school would not be what it is without our team, who ardently work to bring our mission to life for our students, families and communities.

Elizabeth Annarino
Office Manager
eannarino@projectlibertas.org

Tracy Boyd
Community Outreach Coordinator (AmeriCorps*VISTA)
tboyd@projectlibertas.org

Jamee DeVane
Teaching Assistant – Early Primary
jdevane@projectlibertas.org

Liz Dunigan
Teaching Assistant – Intermediate
edunigan@projectlibertas.org

Charles Hammond
Middle School Math(6th-8th grade)
chammond@projectlibertas.org

Owen Harrington
Early Primary Teacher (K-1st)
oharrington@projectlibertas.org

Tracey Hart
Special Education Teacher
thart@projectlibertas.org

Jessie Harter
Intermediate Teacher (4th-5th)
jharter@projectlibertas.org

Megan Howey Hughes
School Director
mhoweyhughes@projectlibertas.org

Wyse Logic
Middle School History/ Teaching Assistant – Primary
wlogic@projectlibertas.org

Missy Mattson
Development Coordinator (AmeriCorps*VISTA)
mmattson@projectlibertas.org

Alayna Pierce
Primary Teacher (2nd-3rd grade)
apierce@projectlibertas.org

Nick Selm
Art, P.E., Science Co-teacher
nselm@projectlibertas.org

Mary Schnake
Middle School Language Arts(6th-8th grade)
mschnake@projectlibertas.org

Patricia Wildhack
School Leader
pwildhack@projectlibertas.org

Career Opportunities

We do not have any open positions at this time:

A School for Community Learning teacher is:

  • Passionate about teaching and learning.
  • Personally and professionally committed to the concepts of social justice and equity.
  • Experienced in embedding and integrating the concepts of critical thinking and inquiry-based instruction and curriculum into a project-based learning environment.
  • Experienced in providing students with highly effective and innovative literacy and math experiences.
  • Committed to continuous personal and professional growth.
  • Committed to being a contributor in a collaborative learning community.
  • Open to innovations in teaching and learning with the willingness to implement them in the classroom.
  • Committed to interrupting practices that perpetuate the status quo.
  • Committed to focusing on the assets students and families bring to the table.
  • Committed to honoring and celebrating the culture, heritage, and ancestry of every student.
Instafeed
click an image to view on Instagram